Royal Celtic Society ArmsThe Royal Celtic Society

For nearly 200 years, the Royal Celtic Society has been at the cutting edge of activity to support the language, literature, music and culture of the Highlands and Western Islands of Scotland. The Society holds regular events for members, awards medals for excellence in music and literature and sponsors a wide range of organisations dedicated to the traditions, language and arts of the Highlands and Islands.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7


Contact Form

Send an Email

Contact Information


Lucilla, Lady Noble of Ardkinglas

Vice Presidents:

Sir Malcolm Innes of Edingight, KCVO, WS
David Sellar, MVO, FRHistS
Robin Blair, CVO, WS


Alan Hay (Chairman)
Fiona Duck (Vice Chairman)
Roderick Macdonald
Ronald Black
Lord Minginish, QC
Sir Iain Fraser, Bart
Dr Alastair Gordon
Malcolm Duck
Major Angus Macpherson of Biallid
Dr Deborah Cameron
Lady Fraser of Tain
Stuart Morris of Balgonie

Hon. Secretary & Treasurer:

J. Gordon Cameron, WS


25 Rutland Street, Edinburgh EH1 2RN